KLR : College Of Pharmacy  

College of Pharmacy

Pharmacy    The Institute

KLR Pharmacy College was started in the year 2003 with approval from AICTE New Delhi to offer 4 year B.Pharmacy course. People in and around the place felt it unbelievable. They conceived that nobody can dare to invest in such a rural area and open a B.Pharmacy course. But as a part of our objective we have developed the institution in a big manner and now.

A Dream come True

Our Dream of establishing a center for excellence in Pharmaceutical Education & Research in this rural part of Andhra Pradesh comes true. We accredit this success to our senior faculty members, our university Department and our parental community. We Started with B.Pharmacy in the year 2003-04 and within a very short span of time, we were permitted to start M.Pharmacy in the year 2007-08 and it's a dream come true.

Why study PHARMACY @ KLR?

  • 11 Laboratories with full-fledged equipment admeasuring 11 thousand square feet with separate HOD rooms and Balance rooms.
  • Central Instrumentation lab with equipped with major equipment like HPLC, UV-Double Beam Spector Photo Meter, Polary Meters etc.
  • Computer Center with 30 Computers for teaching computers to all students and for conducting English language lab.
  • Spacious Machine room with tablet punching Machines, Capsule filling Machines etc., gives a real time industry experience.
  • Highly qualified faculty comprising 3 Ph.Ds, 4 Associate Professors, 6 Assistant Professors and 6 senior lectures.
Executive Committee of SPONSORING SOCIETY:
S.No Name Designation Background
01 Late Dr. K. Lakshma Reddy Founder President Educationalist since 1988
02 Mrs. K.Nagamani President Educationalist since 1990
03 M.Nirmala Mary Vice President Philanthropist of the place
04 M.S.George General Secretary Retired employee from PSU
05 M.Nirmala Joint Secretary Social Worker
06 V.Swarnalath Treasurer Christian Missionary

Executive Committee of SPONSORING SOCIETY:
S.No Name Drawn From Designation
01 Late Dr. K. Lakshma Reddy Sponsoring Society Founder President
02 Mrs. K.Nagamani Sponsoring Society Chairwomen
03 Dr. B Sridherren Head of the institution Convenor
04 Prof. Jagannadha swamy University nominee Member
05 Y Madhusudhan Reddy Sponsoring Society Secretary

Principal accepts the suggestions of the faculty and students and every important and innovative idea is implemented. Principal and Secretary are always available to the students in the campus to sort any difficulties in the day-to-day procedures of the institution. Administrative officer is always available to the students.

Ragging is strictly prohibited and those found guilty will be seriously punished. There is no case of ragging reported so far. Students are happy to be associated with such an institution in this rural area. They are very happy with the infrastructure and faculty.

Grievance box/ Suggestion is made available to the students at the notice board. The Chairman attends all grievances. Student attendance maintained through bio metric system and parents are given the information about their children's attendance everyday.